Shakuhachi Concerto World Premiere

Spring Seas features … “the world premiere of Shakuhachi Concerto by Paul Moravec (Pulitzer Prize 2004). The concerto is in three movements and the third movement is based on the six-note melody, C-D-G-A-E-F, which William Shakespeare spelled out in his comedy, Love’s Labour’s Lost.

Spring Sounds: Spring Seas

7:30PM, Friday, May 31, 2013
Civic Hall, Stratford-upon-Avon

For more information

Leave A Comment...